Home / Breaking News / St. Lucia to host one match in the second round of the 2017-18 Digicel 4-Day Tournament

St. Lucia to host one match in the second round of the 2017-18 Digicel 4-Day Tournament

Cricket West Indies announced today the schedule of matches for the 2017-18 Digicel 4-Day Tournament.

The #D4Day opens on October 26 and finishes on January 21, and all matches are now regularly scheduled to start on a Thursday, rather than Friday, in a break from the long-standing tradition in the modern history (1966 onwards) of the West Indies first-class championship.

“We have tightened up the schedule, due to the heavy amount of cricket we have coming up, and it would also allow us to complete the #D4Day ahead of the Regional Super50 Tournament,” said Roland Holder, CWI manager for cricket operations.

“A Thursday start also gives fans the option of coming out to see the end of the matches over the weekend, rather than having to take Monday off, so this is being done with them in mind.”

Reigning three-time champions Guyana Jaguars will open their title defence against Jamaica Scorpions on home soil at the Guyana National Stadium.

The other first round matches feature Windward Islands Volcanoes and Leeward Islands Hurricanes at the National Cricket Stadium in Grenada, and the fiercest rivalry in Caribbean sport between hosts Barbados Pride and Trinidad & Tobago Red Force at Kensington Oval in one of six day/night matches on the season schedule.


(Scheduled daily start time 10 am, except where indicated in brackets)

Round 1 – October 26 to 29

Jaguars vs Scorpions – National Cricket Stadium, Guyana (9:30 am)

Pride vs Red Force – Kensington Oval, Barbados (3 pm)

Volcanoes vs Hurricanes – National Cricket Stadium, Grenada

Round 2 – November 2 to 5

Red Force vs Scorpions – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Volcanoes vs Jaguars – Daren Sammy National Cricket Ground, St. Lucia

Pride vs Hurricanes – Kensington Oval

Round 3 – November 9 to 12

Scorpions vs Pride – Sabina Park, Jamaica (3 pm)

Hurricanes vs Jaguars – Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

Red Force vs Volcanoes – Queen’s Park Oval

Round 4 – November 16 to 19

Hurricanes vs Scorpions – Warner Park, St. Kitts

Red Force vs Jaguars – Queen’s Park (3 pm)

Volcanoes vs Pride – Arnos Vale Sports Complex, St. Vincent


Round 5 – November 30 to December 3

Scorpions vs Volcanoes – Sabina Park

Hurricanes vs Red Force – Vivian Richards Cricket Ground

Jaguars vs Pride – Guyana National Stadium (9:30 am)

Round 6 – December 7 to 10

Scorpions vs Red Force – Sabina Park

Hurricanes vs Pride – Warner Park

Jaguars vs Volcanoes – Guyana National Stadium (9:30 am)

Round 7 – December 14 to 17

Jaguars vs Hurricanes – Guyana National Stadium (3 pm)

Red Force vs Pride – Queen’s Park Oval

Volcanoes vs Scorpions – Windsor Park, Dominica (3 pm)


Round 8 – January 4 to 7

Red Force vs Hurricanes – Queen’s Park Oval

Scorpions vs Jaguars – Sabina Park

Pride vs Volcanoes – Kensington Oval

Round 9 – January 11 to 14

Scorpions vs Hurricanes – Sabina Park

Pride vs Jaguars – Kensington Oval

Volcanoes vs Red Force – Windsor Park

Round 10 – January 18 to 21

Pride vs Scorpions – Kensington Oval

Jaguars vs Red Force – Guyana National Stadium (9:30 am)

Hurricanes vs Volcanoes – Warner Park (3 pm)

Check Also


The opposition St. Lucia Labour Party has called on the government to demonstrate true appreciation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.