Home / Sports / HERO CPL FIXTURES AND VENUES

HERO CPL FIXTURES AND VENUES

CPL- The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) fixtures, venues and start times have been confirmed for the 2018 season which gets underway on the 8 August when defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders take on St Lucia Stars in Trinidad. The tournament will then visit Guyana, St Lucia, Jamaica, St Kitts, Barbados and the USA before returning to Trindiad for the final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba on 16 September. 

The tournament will feature 34 matches between the six franchises with each team playing five home matches. The Jamaica Tallawahs will play three of their home games in Lauderhill, Florida meaning the CPL is returning to the USA for the third successive year. 

The Hero CPL have signed a three-year agreement with Trinidad & Tobago to host the finals in the country following the successful final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in 2017. 

This year’s tournament will once again see a mix of the best global and Caribbean cricketing talent with the likes of Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, David Warner, Steve Smith and Brendon McCullum amongst those taking part. 

Damien O’Donohoe, CEO of Hero CPL, said: “We are really excited about the 2018 edition of the tournament. We have gone from strength to strength since we first started in 2013 and we know that the sixth Hero CPL is going to be the biggest and best yet. The Biggest Party in Sport is coming and we can’t wait for it all to get started.” 

Tickets are available at cplt20.com and from local box offices and they are selling fast. 

Hero CPL 2018 Fixtures(all times shown are in Eastern Caribbean Time)

Wednesday 8 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Stars, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm
Thursday 9 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Providence, 6pm
Friday 10 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm
Saturday 11 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Stars, Providence, 4pm
Saturday 11 Aug Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Queens Park Oval, 8pm
Sunday 12 Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents, Providence, 6pm
Tuesday 14 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Stars, Sabina Park, 7pm (6pm local time)
Wednesday 15 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Sabina Park, 7pm (6pm local time)
Thursday 16 Aug St Lucia Stars v Trinbago Knight Riders, Daren Sammy Stadium, 8pm
Friday 17 Aug St Lucia Stars v Barbados Tridents, Daren Sammy Stadium, 9pm
Saturday 18 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Central Broward Stadium, 8pm
Sunday 19 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders, Central Broward Stadium, 6pm
Tuesday 21 Aug St Lucia Stars v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Daren Sammy Stadium, 6pm
Wednesday 22 Aug Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents, Central Broward Stadium, 6pm
Friday 24 Aug St Lucia Stars v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Daren Sammy Stadium, 9pm
Saturday 25 Aug Barbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Kensington Oval, 4pm
Saturday 25 Aug St Lucia Stars v Jamaica Tallawahs, Daren Sammy Stadium, 8pm
Sunday 26 Aug Barbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders, Kensington Oval, 6pm
Tuesday 28 Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Warner Park, 6pm
Wednesday 29 Aug Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs, Kensington Oval, 8pm
Thursday 30 Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Stars, Warner Park, 6pm
Friday 31 Aug Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Kensington Oval, 8pm
Saturday 1 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders, Warner Park, 6pm
Sunday 2 Sept Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Stars, Kensington Oval, 2pm
Sunday 2 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs, Warner Park, 6pm
Tuesday 4 Sept St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents, Warner Park, 6pm 
Wednesday 5 Sept Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm
Friday 7 Sept Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm
Saturday 8 Sept Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs, Providence, 8pm
Sunday 9 Sept Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders, Providence, 6pm
  PLAYOFFS 
Tuesday 11 Sept Playoff 1 – 1st v 2nd, Providence, 6pm
Wednesday 12 Sept Playoff 2 – 3rd v 4th, Providence, 6pm
  FINALS 
Friday 14 Sept Semi-final -Winner Playoff 2 v Loser Playoff 1, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad, 8pm
Sunday16 Sept Final – Winner Playoff 1 v Winner Semi-final, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad, 5pm 

Check Also

COMMERCIAL BASKETBALL LEAGUE RESULTS

(PRESS RELEASE) – The 2018 Commercial Basketball League continued last night with a lone game at …

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: